Scam Alerts


The sender is sending you to a page at TopResearchJobs.com (see WHOIS: http://whois.domaintools.com/topresearchjobs.com), yet he claims to be sending from CareerBuilder.com, which we just aren't buying. We're pretty sure CareerBuilder hasn't given this guy his own personal email address with them, which means it can be considered forged.

The job is supposed to be an executive manager position, but the duties read like a money transfer/mule scam (in a general way--we've learned how to read between the lines). The link is provided through a URL shortening service, which means you're REALLY taking your chances, since there's no guarantee you're going to TopResearchJobs.com or any legitimate site. In fact, you could end up loading a virus or malware, like a keylogger that keeps track of everything you type to try and obtain your passwords.

We're guessing you're not looking for this kind of hassle (or hustle). Oh, and our founder, who is AmeriCanadian, can verify that Canadians don't talk like that eh. ;)

Read more...

Web Sourced News - Scam Alerts

Page 2 of 2

2
Next
End

Latest Comments

  • Phyllis Lesley
    I was approved for eb which would have been my final 20 weeks I am seeking as have been any employment. it is sad when you can't even get the minimum paying jobs ...

    Read more...

     
  • C CALHOUN
    I live in Texas and have just had my Tier IV benefits (13 weeks) "triggered off" as of May 12th. Everyone that I know is unemployed. I don't know where the state ...

    Read more...

     
  • Jessica
    There is also another company who has had their name stolen, Hostmonster INC, a legit web-hosting company has had their name stolen. They are the newest victims ...

    Read more...

     
  • cam
    Walker in WI can twist the numbers however he likes-but the reality is this...since walker's coming into office, over 30,000 WI jobs have been lost--and now ...

    Read more...

     
  • ernie s
    ..so i called Colorado unemployment and they said "Yes" for Federal Extended benefits...i will let you know..

    Read more...

Advertising disclaimer of sorts: NoJobSurvivor has received unsolicited anti-jobless, pro-corporation, right-wing propaganda advertisements in the rotating Google ad feed. Sorry for these offensive eyesores. We don't like them and wish they would never show up. Feel free to tell us the URL so we can block it. Thanks.course

Send an ECard

Tell your friends you have been laid-off, cheer up a unemployed colleague, send a card.

Description:
You, to the rescue. Thank you.

See all the cards

Sites We Like

Check our Blogroll for sites we like.